Ms. Sayali Chalke winner of IIGJ Chairman's trophy recieving trophy and certificate from chairman Mr. Kirit Bhansali


Ms. Vidhi Dedhia First runner for the academic excellence


Honorable Guest of honor Dr. M. M. Hundekar presenting trophy & certificate to Ms. Aashi Shah - Second runner up in academic excellence


Jheel Kapadia receiving certificate of excellence


On 1st, December 2018 Members of the Gem & Jewellery Export Promotion Council & Indian Institute of Gems & Jewellery Mumbai gathered with students, their family and Friends to celebrate 12TH Convocation Ceremony 2018 for the award of Degree in Bachelor of Arts (Gems and Jewellery) at Bharat Diamond Bourse convention Hall, BKC Mumbai.

IIGJ Mumbai Acknowledged the Success and Achievement of the Graduating Students by their Sustained Hard work,Perseverance and Dedication by awarding them trophies & certificates of excellence.

The presence of Chief Guest – Mr. Dilip Kumar Lakhi – Chairman – Lakhi Group, Guest of Honor Dr. M. M. Hundekar – Principal – School Of Fashion Technology Pune,Executive Director – GJEPC – Mr. Sabyasacchi Ray, Bharat Diamond Bourse – President – Mr. Anoop Mehta, IIGJ Chairman – Mr. Kirit Bhansali, Board of Directors – Mr. Sanjay Kothari, Mr. Vasant Mehta, Mr. Nirmal Kumar Barmecha, Mr. Mansukh Kothari & Head of the Institute - Mr. Sanjoy Ghosh graced the occasion.The 12th convocation ceremony 2018 commenced with traditional auspicious lamp lighting ceremony by the dignitaries with saraswati vandana. Mr. Kirit Bhansali Chairman – IIGJ Mumbai congratulated the students with words of wisdom and encouragement.

Thereafter, Mr. Kirit Bhansali Chairman – IIGJ Mumbai welcomed the chief guest Mr. Dilip Kumar Lakhi by presenting a bouquet of flowers and a momento. Mr. Sabyasacchi Ray Executive Director – GJEPC welcomed Guest of Honor Dr. M. M. Hundekar with bouquet of flowers and a momento. The institute also felicitated Dr. Saumya Badgaya – General Manager – Gold Star Jewellery Pvt. Ltd for extending endless support and encouragement to students in placement and internship.

Students were then invited onstage to receive trophies and certificates of excellence. The IIGJ Chairman’s Trophy 2018 was awarded to Ms. Sayali Chalke, Ms. Vidhi Dedhia was declared the first runner up and Ms. Aashi Shah was announced as the second runner up for the consistent performance & excellence during their 3 year degree programme. Mr. Dilip Kumar Lakhi – Chairman – Lakhi Group encouraged the students and made the students aware about the growing competition in the industry. His words of wisdom and experience made students feel extremely privileged and honored to be a part of theInstitute.

The inspirational speech and vote of thanks was delivered by Mr. Sanjoy Ghosh – Head of the Institute.